Press Start: Today Is the Day for PS5 News



There's a ton of new coming in the next 24 hours, so we're going to keep this edition of Press Start pretty brief!


PlayStation 5 event


The big PS5 event kicks off in just a little bit -- at 1 p.m. Pacific, 4 p.m. Eastern time. I'm expecting a price of $499 for the main PS5 console, and $399 for the digital edition. I predict the console will come out Friday, November 6, just 4 days before the Xbox Series S and Xbox Series S.


As for games, I'm sure we'll see updates and release dates on Miles Morales and Godfall. Of course, there's a part of me hoping for a crazy reveal of an Uncharted revival, or something similarly unexpected.


Nintendo Direct Partner Showcase


Nintendo's next third-party partner showcase is tomorrow at 7 a.m. Pacific Time, 10 a.m. Eastern Time, and I have some pretty big hopes for this one that will likely not be met.


Yesterday, I wrote about the potential new Super Monkey Ball game. It's supposedly getting announced this month, and the Partner Showcase would be a great place for Sega to show it off.


There's also that rumored new Monster Hunter game that's supposed to be exclusive to Switch. I believe we're also expecting a September announcement for that title. While TGS would make a lot of sense for both of these, it's possible we could see one or both of these games in tomorrow's Partner Showcase.


What are you hoping to see from both of these events? Let me know on Twitter, @LoganJPlant or @OdetoGames!


2 views0 comments